top of page
L'équipe
Cosmétiques au romarin

Christian Magro

"As chemical engineer since 1992, I completed this initial training with a PhD on the extraction and purification of plant constituents, mainly agricultural co-products.

 

I began my professional career with several years of Research and Development in particular on bio-based products.

 

The next 20 years were dedicated to business development of design, development and construction of industrial units mainly for chemistry, biotechnology and cosmetics.

 

In 2014, I attended a three-year training course at the Ecole Lyonnaise des Plantes Médicinales et des Savoirs Naturels. It was during this course that I developed a competence in botany and improved my knowledge of the active biomolecules.

 

The addition of my knowledge of plants, industrial technologies and cosmetics markets led very naturally to the genesis of ChestNut"

  • LinkedIn Social Icône
Field Farm

Charles Monteux

"Agronomic engineer with 27 years of experience in the field of fruit production, as manager of the farm I was able to take strategic decisions for my company, implement quality, hygiene, safety, environment and research approach.

As producer, I am deeply concerned by its economic fragility and the decline in vocations to this magnificent profession. Imbalances in supply and demand are the result of climate accidents and economic competition, at the centre of which human beings must find the right place. In addition to being among the agricultural professions storing the most carbon, arboriculture is essential to our food independence and to our landscapes.

For all these reasons, the research focus is on botany, new agronomic practices and technical gestures. All this requires solid experience and knowledge for a good expertise of the professional requirements. The promotion of plants is the theme of diversification and investigations that I have been conducting since 2011 in collaboration with the CESN (winners «Prim'allira» 2012). All this is part of ChestNut’s DNA to date."

  • LinkedIn Social Icône
Bureau

Christophe Guilbault

"Starting from business training, I spent most of my career in real estate, from negotiator to agency manager, then in training. Passionate about communication and marketing, which I learned in parallel with my job, I then became a consultant to real estate professionals in order to change the way we practice these jobs.

Yet it is on a more personal level that I have begun to rethink how we approach botany at a time when climate change is leading us to the changes necessary to sustainibility of the environment and the behaviour of our modern societies. Serving nature as useful as it is to us has become my creed.

Putting my professional knowledge and personal beliefs at the disposal of a company whose environmental, societal and ethical values are so close to mine had become obvious and that’s how I joined ChestNut from the beginning."

  • LinkedIn Social Icône
bottom of page

L'équipe
Cosmétiques au romarin

Christian Magro

"Ingénieur chimiste depuis 1992, j’ai complété cette formation initiale par un doctorat portant sur l’extraction et la purification de constituants de plantes, principalement des co-produits de l’agriculture.

 

J’ai alors commencé ma carrière professionnelle par plusieurs années de Recherche et Développement en particulier sur des produits biosourcés.

 

Les vingts années qui ont suivi ont été dédiées au développement commercial d’activités de conception, de développement et de construction d’unités industrielles principalement pour la chimie, les biotechnologies et les cosmétiques.

 

En 2014, j’ai suivi une formation sur trois ans à l’Ecole Lyonnaise des Plantes Médicinales et des Savoirs Naturels. C’est durant ce cursus que j’ai développé une maîtrise de la botanique et amélioré mes connaissances des molécules actives présentes dans les plantes.

 

L’addition de mes connaissances des plantes, des technologies industrielles et des marchés des cosmétiques ont conduit très naturellement à la génèse de ChestNut"

  • LinkedIn Social Icône
Field Farm

Charles Monteux

"Ingénieur Agronome avec 27 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de l’arboriculture fruitière, en tant que chef d’exploitation j’ai su prendre les décisions stratégiques pour mon entreprise, mettre en œuvre une démarche de qualité, d’hygiène, de sécurité, d’environnement et de recherche.

Acteur producteur de la filière arboricole, je suis fortement concerné par sa fragilité économique et le déclin des vocations pour ce magnifique métier. Les déséquilibres d’offres et demandes sont la résultante d’accidents climatiques et de concurrences économiques au centre desquels l’humain doit trouver la bonne place. En plus d’être parmi les métiers agricoles stockant le plus de carbone, l’arboriculture est indispensable à notre indépendance alimentaire et à nos paysages.

 

C’est pour toutes ces raisons que l’axe de recherche s’articule autour de la botanique, des nouvelles pratiques agronomiques et des gestes techniques. Tout ceci nécessite de solides expériences et connaissances pour une bonne expertise du métier. La valorisation du végétal est la thématique de diversification et d'investigations que je mène depuis 2011 en collaboration avec le CESN (lauréats « Prim’allira » 2012). Tout ceci fait partie, à ce jour, de l’ADN de ChestNut."

  • LinkedIn Social Icône
Bureau

Christophe Guilbault

"De formation commerciale, j'ai passé l'essentiel de ma carrière dans les secteurs immobiliers, de négociateur a responsable d'agence, puis dans la formation. Passionné par la communication et le marketing, auxquels je me suis formé en parallèle de mon métier, je suis ensuite devenu consultant auprès des professionnels de l'immobilier afin de modifier nos manières d'exercer ces métiers.

C'est pourtant à un niveau plus personnel que j'ai commencé à repenser nos façons d'appréhender le monde végétal à une période ou les changements climatiques nous dirigent vers des modifications nécessaires pour la sauvegarde de l'environnement et le fonctionnement de nos sociétés modernes. Servir la nature autant qu'elle nous est utile est devenu mon credo.

Mettre mes connaissances professionnelles et mes convictions personnelles à disposition d'une entreprise dont les valeurs environnementales, sociétales et éthiques sont si proches des miennes était devenu une évidence et c'est ainsi que j'ai rejoint ChestNut dès la génèse."

  • LinkedIn Social Icône